29
Aug
07

Nightowlism caused by gadgets? :-PPP

Okay here’s the article:

http://tech.yahoo.com/blogs/devlin/14808

Here’s a Quote:

 “As we have more and more ways to stay connected at night, we’ve seen an exaggeration of the night-owlism in teenagers.”

And my take:

As a night owl myself, especially as a teenager I think this assessment is total bollocks.  I didn’t require gadgets to keep me up all night.  Simple teenage anxiety did it perfectly well.  I didn’t need an IPod as my companion either, I had a whole library and a booklight. 

In fairness I haven’t read the study behind this bad science reporting.  Methinks, however, I smell high quality Luddite bologna.

0 Responses to “Nightowlism caused by gadgets? :-PPP”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

